Posts

how_to_compete_with_amazon

The #1 Way for Retailers to Compete with Amazon

Amazon re-invented commerce. They disrupted the world of retail by building the world’s largest marketplace. They offer more products, more competitive prices, and better service than anyone else. Amazon has single-handedly shaped consumer expectations around pricing transparency, and fueled price comparison shopping. Those habits are here to stay.

And it’s time for your organization to truly compete with Amazon. It’s time to launch the #1 weapon in this battle: Your own Marketplace.

Register for our Forrester Webinar: Retailers Must Seize the Marketplace Opportunity.

Marketplaces are a new way for retailers to engage with customers. They add assortment with few variable costs and have quickly gained traction as a key component of retailers’ e-commerce strategy.

A recent study conducted by Forrester found that Marketplaces — when operated effectively — are likely to boost customer loyalty, increase average order values, and build trust.

89% of consumers already view Online Marketplaces as convenient for their online shopping. Why miss out on an opportunity to improve customer satisfaction, grow your online business, and compete with Amazon?

To plan for the Marketplace revolution, we invite you to join us for a complimentary webinar featuring special guest Sucharita Mulpuru, VP & Principal Analyst at Forrester.  The webinar will be on July 26th at 11am ET / 8am PT / 3pm GMT.  Attendees will learn:

  • Why today’s customers have come to expect Marketplaces from e-commerce merchants
  • How Marketplaces drive customer loyalty and retention
  • How to properly manage Marketplace operation to achieve profitable growth
"Register



 


Subscribe to the Mirakl Blog !